Sunday, February 26, 2012

New Releases by Trestle Press authors!

Sam Lang-Reprisal - Volume 7-A Mind of My Own
Trestle Press presents Sam Lang’s Reprisal, a digital short story series.
Reprisal is a dying town built on secrets and haunted by a mysterious shadow since its beginnings.
Eddie Newport must survive one night in this town with his oldest friend as a bus full of escaped murderers breaks down on Main Street.

To have the mind of a child in the body of a massive killing machine is an unfortunate combination. Dixon Lampier wanted to be gentle. He wanted his kitty. He wanted to play in the snow. Complicated words cannot make it through the haze that is his mind. To him a gentle touch is the same as a crushing blow.
The time has come for the convicts to board the bus and Dixon is the last one in line. The transfer is about to begin.
Sam Lang lived a cold, dark life. Ignored for most of his existence, he developed a fascination with things of a macabre nature. His writing explores the dark recesses of human behavior. Lang writes with heavy thematic elements and symbolism, creating harsh, hyper-realistic characters. Lang currently resides in Florida where he spends his time thinking of new ways to delight and horrify his readers.
Trestle Press has brought him out of the shadows with his series, Reprisal, a murderous tale of escaped convicts in a deserted town haunted by a mysterious shadow. The first six episodes are available as digital short stories from Trestle Press, starting with Making Plans, Making Memories followed by The Impeccant, Shadow Boxing, She’ll Get Your Engine Started, The First Cut is the Best and Sugar and Snails. More chapters are yet to come.
Sam has participated in the Author’s Lab collaboration series with Giovanni Gelati on The Two Johns. He also has the one-shots: A Vampire’s Guide to Sex, a short tale about (you guessed it) vampires and sex, and Theoretical Fishsticks, a holiday story full of dark humor.
Not much else is known of this reclusive author.

Son of Mine- Volume 2- A Journey of Faith
Aaron DeAngelis is a young man working hard to overcome a painful past. His newfound Christian faith is put to the test as he learns a terrible secret his father has been carrying. Will the shameful incident from his father’s past bring about his family’s destruction? In this latest installment “Son of Mine: A Journey of Faith”, Aaron continues his quest for self-worth and strength to heal the brokenness surrounding his loved ones.

Pepper and Longstreet-Volume 2- The Missing Clue by J.T. Lewis
A snobby high school cheerleader turns to Pepper and Longstreet when her father dies. A promised special inheritance has been lost due to a fire. Can Pepper and her mysterious sidekick find the clues needed as they sift through the ashes of this girl's life?

No comments:

Post a Comment